Happy Face Project- {Small} Office Space Design- Thanks Pinterest!

If you’re anything like me, you spend a large portion of your time on social media, looking at images, commenting, engaging and reading.

Pinterest is by far one of my favourite platforms.

Why? The ideas people post are so inspiring! I can spend so much time looking through design posts, laughing at jokes, pondering the quotes people repin and be spurred onto to recreate something I’ve seen, even if it’s not quite the same as the original. Saving all the links that come with my favourite pins is so easy. Time is never wasted browsing on Pinterest!

Getting back to this post {so distracted by my over 3200 pins!} I’ve been working on how to make a small part of my bedroom into a workspace for myself. I want it to be a place I can sit and write in peace, think quietly and study {yes, I’m venturing back into study, God help me}. I want it to be a clean area, free of clutter and I want it to be a tiny place just for me.

Here are my favourite “pins” re: “small home office ideas” {this was my search term on Pinterest}

Image

(image courtesy of houzz.com)

Image

Image courtesy of hitta-hem.blogspot.se

 

Image

image courtesy of cozycottagecute.com

Image

Image courtesy of hgtv.com

Image

Image courtesy of latricedesign.com

 

I’d love to see pictures of your home office or workspace, even if it’s out in your backyard!

 

Drop me a line

