Why Your Small Business Needs a Copy Writer

download (1)

(Image courtesy of roi.com.au)

Do you know what copy writing is at this point in the development of your small business? You may not have ever heard of the copy writing industry, or ever thought you needed to hire a copy writer. You might not be at a point where you can afford one. But if I can give you one piece of advice before I tell you why your business could use a resource like my business, it would be this: you need to understand the value the addition of a good copy writer to your team can add to your business overall.

Now to the real reason why I jumped on my blog at midnight- to remind you why you should contact me to make over your business writing.

You don’t have time to write. Or should I say, your consumers are keeping you so busy, you haven’t made your business writing as much as a priority as it should be. It’s often hard to commit to something like this as often as it should happen when you need to be responding to your consumers, researching your next business development or just spending that extra hour with the kids before they go to bed. Or just plain working.

Why is getting text right so imperative? Because your website and Facebook pages look amazing and a spelling or grammar mistake will turn prospective clients away in an instant. It’s fair to say anyone can write. Copy writers, however, communicate. They turn your business messages and business goals into words that make consumers want to act and to respond to your business. For small business owners who are aware of SEO (search engine optimisation), copy writers use SEO techniques without being obvious. It all adds to more traffic to your business, which can mean more profit for you.

I am continually researching. Trading my old skills for new ones, always looking for new ways to make your business flourish. I want to make people notice your hard work and I have no qualms in telling you how amazing your business is. Why? If you were walking around telling yourself how amazing your business was, you’d feel like you were blowing your own trumpet and you’d water your messages down because you feel awkward about self-promotion. You don’t need to do that when you use a copy writer.

download (2)

(Image courtesy of masstransmit.com)

My fresh eyes haven’t spent day after day reading your business slogans, brochures and website text. I can assist in increasing your business productivity so you don’t need to ask other employees to stop what they are doing to write a mail out or stay at the office late into the night to finish writing the technical manual for use with new starters. Use me so you can concentrate on what you do best. This is especially important for small business owners who operate their business single-handedly.

images (3)

The value of outsourcing in this instance cannot be underestimated. With experience from a collection of industries, I’m an offsite resource who can play a role in the marketing and advertising of your product or service. And an inexpensive resource at that, in comparison to the value added to your business once our partnership is underway. And once the job is done to your satisfaction, you don’t need to keep me “occupied” with tasks, it’s a worry free relationship!

images

(Image courtesy of timemanagementninja.com)

My passion remains with words and sentences and from this, I am dedicated to finding the perfect words that represent your business. I want your messages to be clear and I want your business front to prospective consumers appear professional and solid. Using a professional tone, I like to reiterate your business messages in all forms of social and print media. I work with you in creating ideas, then I make them magnetic.

Do you have concerns with consumer engagement? All your business content and promotional material may be there in print and online, but you need a resource who can write to persuade, entice, inform and convert feelings and ideas into action. It’s in this way that a service like Little Red is value for money and you’ll know the price of my services in advance.

images (2)

(Image courtesy of russellherder.com)

My service is honest and my goal is to understand your business goals and messages quickly so I can save you time and money. I offer obligation free quotes and am flexible- you can use my service as a one-off or year round. Our relationship is totally up to you.

Can you see how we can work together? More to the point, can you see any reason why we can’t work together? I’m the sole operator of Little Red, there are resources I will be searching for too. It could be a match made in heaven.

Head to Facebook to check out my page, or contact me via email littleredwriting@outlook.com. You can also follow me on Twitter

Make sure you stay tuned to Little Red & Her Writing- tomorrow you should team a hot cuppa with an interesting read as I post my interview with Tracy Speight from Warratahstree

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Little Red & Her Research- I’ll Show You Mine if You Show Me Yours | Little Red & Her Writing

Drop me a line

